mwspeeddownload.blogg.se

Diablo 2 battle.net is unable to properly identify
Diablo 2 battle.net is unable to properly identify







It's like patting your head and rubbing your tummy. You can roll through your abilities with a mousewheel, if you want, but this tends to make me panic, especially because you have to keep clicking with your index finger at the same time. This is an unacceptable need for me to engage my brain. Why not just let me look at the little colours to jog my memory, like WOW and other games like that have elected to do in the intervening years, huh? And World Of Warcraft didn't even come out that many years after Diablo II! Diablo II is the perfect hangover game, where you stare at the screen and click on things to make them fall over. It's just so awkward, and places too much burden on me, an idiot, to remember what abilities I decided to hotkey how. This is a useless keybinding on a level 0 Barbarian, which I took just to illustrate this post because the servers are down before launch and thus I cannot play as my assassin. It has a kind of pop-up menu of all your skills that you manually assign hotkeys too, and I hate it, I hate it, I forgot how much I hate it. But Diablo II doesn't have a fun lil' bar of tiny icons that you can either click or smash the hotkey for. I've been maining as a trappy assassin, which means I have quite a few abilites (you know, your firebomb, your electric caltrop, that kind of thing).

diablo 2 battle.net is unable to properly identify diablo 2 battle.net is unable to properly identify

I have also been reminded that, by today's standards, there are a few bits of Diablo II that are just plain irritating, chiefly the hotkey system for swapping abilities. Video games should not be behaving like motorway service stations, where I am forced to make decisions I don't want to because there's nowhere else to do a wee in a 30 mile radius and they know they've got me over a barrel. This didn't happen to me loads, but I had to lie down and eat a plain cream cracker every time it did. First of all, the always-online thing where you have to have separate characters for your online games and other ones for your offline games is very annoying, because if you start playing online (the default) and then it can't reach its bastard servers the next time you boot it up, you have to either start a new character from the beginning or just wait until the servers work again.









Diablo 2 battle.net is unable to properly identify